

## Mangalmay Institute of Management Technology Greater Noida (U.P.)



	Report			
Name of Activity	Face Painting Competition			
Date	19 <sup>th</sup> November 2021			
Venue	Classroom			
Organized by	Department of BCA			
Coordinated by	Dr. Kanika, Faculty, MIMT			
Participated by	BCA Students (18)			
Activity Convener	Mr. Abhay N. Tripathi, HOD, MIMT			
Objective	<ul> <li>The aim of this competition was to enhance the application, analysis and synthesis skill among them.</li> <li>To encourage the students to think out of the box and to inculcate the idea in the most effective way.</li> <li>To develop the interpersonal and intra personal skills among the students while they will work in groups.</li> </ul>			
Content	Face painting is a non-western culture, which is a sign of collectivism and also represents the community. It's unique way to express not what you see but what you think. Students will paint the face as if it looks like a complete image of you. Department of BCA at Mangalmay Institute of Management and Technology organized Face Making Competition to showcase the students' talent and for their holistic development. The themes of the event were:  • Gender Equality  • Patriotism  • Save Mother Earth  Total number of students who participated was 18. The event was flawlessly judged by Mr. Harish Bhatia on the pre defined rubrics.			
Outcome of Activity	Students are able to ignite the fire of imagination and creativity within the students.			

Date: 26th October, 2021



Image 1: Participants with the jury members and Faculties Mr. Himanshu Rastogi, Ms. Nisha, Prof. Abhay N. Tripathi, Mr. Sarvesh K. Mishra, Prof. Harish Bhatia, Mr. Brijesh Kumar, Mr. Suraj Shukla, Ms. Poonam Singh & Dr. Kanika (from left to right)



## Mangalmay Institute of Management Technology Greater Noida (U.P.)





Image 2: Jury member, Prof. Harish Bhatia listening the presentation of participants.





Image 3: Jury member, Prof. Harish Bhatia listening the presentation of participants.

## **List of Participants of Face Painting Competition**

ı	ı	1	
1		Ishu Saini	
2	Α	Aman Kumar	1-B
3		Prashansha Kumari	
4		Arjun Kumar Gupta	
5	В	Chandrekesh Upadhyay	1-B
6		Jaihind Kr. Bind	
7		Ashutosh Pandey	
8	С	Aman Saxena	1-A
9		Girdhari thakur	
10		Sharvan Chauhan	
11	D	Pradeep	1-B
12		Ajjet Chandela	
13		Priyanka Prasad	
14	E	Saurav Swami	1-A
15		Subodh Shah	
16		Abhishek Raj	
17		Yugal Khatri	1-A
18	F	Preeti Pundhir	