



Report						
Name of Activity	Chess Championship					
Date	23 rd – 24 th December' 2020					
Venue	Activity room, MIMT					
Organized by	Management					
Participated by	Students of BBA and B.COM					
Activity -Convener Content	Mr. Rajnish Kumar Mishra With the sports spirit, MIMT conducted the Chess Championship activity in Management Department. It was organized by Mr. Rajnish Kumar Mishra Rohit and faculty members. The event started at 12.00 PM. The whole event was conducted with great zeal and enthusiasm. Every player came out with great mind and new strategy. Er. Aayush Mangal (Vice Chairman, MGI) and Dr. Tushar kanti (Director Management) were invited as special guest. There were 16 participants in first round. Out of 16, 8 students enter into quarterfinal. First round and quarterfinal were played on 23 rd December. On 24 th December, 4 players meet in semifinal matches and then turn of final match. Final match was full of excitement where Himanshu Kumar (BBA 1 st) won the title by defeating Naveen Kumar Jha (BBA 1 st). Final between these two taken approximately 1 hour 20 minutes.					
Objective	 To provide and co-ordinate a cohesive framework for sports specific development. To improve the physical, social, mental and wellbeing of people. To enable the students to maintain the pressure on opponent. To encourage learning with fun. 					
Outcome of Activity	Through such activity many students get a platform to foster their creativity and discover new area of interest. It was an amazing experience for the students to learn new things and showing their hidden talent. It boosts confidence and bring enthusiasm in each and every student. Medals are given as a reward to final three winners Himanshu Kumar (winner) Naveen Kumar Jha (Runner-up) Kunwar Shivendra Singh (Semi-finalist) of Chess Championship Tournament.					





Photograph of event











KNOCKOUT MATCHES				Winner
1	SURYA PRATAP SINGH	VS.	ABHISHEK TIWARI	SURYA PRATAP SINGH
2	NILESH VERMA	VS.	ANKIT UPADHYAY	ANKIT UPADHYAY
3	NAVEEN KR JHA	VS.	AYUSHI SAXENA	NAVEEN KR JHA
4	VIVEK KUMAR	VS.	SHWETA	VIVEK KUMAR
5	VIKRAM YADAV	VS.	SHAHZAD	VIKRAM YADAV
6	KUNWAR SHIVENDRA SINGH	VS.	ADARSH	KUNWAR SHIVENDRA SINGH
7	ANUSHKA	VS.	ALOK PANDEY	ALOK PANDEY
8	HIMANSHU KUMAR	VS.	HARSH CHAUDHARY	HIMANSHU KUMAR
	QUARTER			
9	SURYA PRATAP SINGH	VS.	ANKIT UPADHYAY	ANKIT UPADHYAY
10	NAVEEN KR JHA	VS.	VIVEK KUMAR	NAVEEN KR JHA
11	VIKRAM YADAV	VS.	KUNWAR SHIVENDRA SINGH	KUNWAR SHIVENDRA SINGH
12	ALOK PANDEY	VS.	HIMANSHU KUMAR	HIMANSHU KUMAR
	SEMI FI			
13	NAVEEN KR JHA	Vs.	KUNWAR SHIVENDRA SINGH	NAVEEN KR JHA
14	ANKIT UPADHYAY	Vs.	HIMANSHU KUMAR	HIMANSHU KUMAR
	FINA			
15	NAVEEN KR JHA	Vs.	HIMANSHU KUMAR	HIMANSHU KUMAR





